Board of Directors

Back Row, Left to Right: Kent Samuels, John Carbonell, Rebecca Hunter, Felicia Pierce, Kevie Mikus, Amy West, Cayci Carvajal, Jeff Luttrell, Bridgette Wilson, Laurie McIntosh
Front Row, Left to Right: Andy Wainwright, Art Smith, Catherine Barnes, Merri Mai Williamson, Shannan Duggin, Christine Howard, Trish Holliday, Michelle Earle, Deneen Lester, Lynette Smith

State Director

Amy West

Jackson State Community College
2046 N. Parkway
Jackson, TN 38301
Phone: 731.425.2643
e-mail: awest12@jscc.edu

State Director - Elect

Frances Flowers

BCBS of Tennessee
1 Cameron Hill Circle
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone: 423.535.6779
e-mail: frances_flowers@bcbst.com

Secretary

Debra Gates

Western Governors University
5336 Mandarin Circle
Hixson, TN 37343
Phone: 423.653.5431
e-mail: debra.gates.hr@gmail.com

Treasurer

John-Paul Morgante

Annimar Associates
4215 Wellesley Drive
Ooltewah, TN 37363
Phone: 423.834.8280
e-mail: jpmorgante@annimar.com

Immediate Past President

Valerie Gifford

TN Valley Federal Credit Union
PO Box 23967
Chattanooga, TN 37422
Phone: 423.634.3563
e-mail: valerie.gifford@tvfcu.com

District Director - East

Catherine Barnes

Shafer Insurance Agency
1100 Marion St.,
Suite 200
Knoxville, TN 37921
Phone: 865.809.9088
e-mail: cbarnes@shaferinsurance.com

District Director - Middle

Shatika Hooper

Meharry Medical College
1005 Dr. D.B. Todd Jr. Blvd
Nashville, TN 37028
Phone: 615-963-3169
e-mail: shooper@tnshrmgmail.com

District Director - West

Deneen Lester

West Tennessee District Manager
125 N. Main Street
Memphis, TN 38103
Phone: 901.576.6509
e-mail: deneen.alsadi@yahoo.com

Award & Scholarships Chair

Trish Holliday

State of Tennessee Department of Human Resources
505 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615.741.4126
e-mail: trishholliday11@gmail.com

Certification Chair

Rebecca Hunter

State of Tennessee
312 Rosa L. Parks Ave
Tennessee Tower 17th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615.741.0936
e-mail: rebecca.hunter@tn.gov

College Relations Chair

Debbie Mackey

University of Tennessee
916 Volunteer Boulevard
Knoxville, TN 37916
Phone: 865.974.7014
e-mail: dmackey@utk.edu

Communications Chair

Christine Howard, MSHRM, SHRM-CP

Knoxville, TN
Phone: 865-696-5263
e-mail: christine.renee.austin@gmail.com

Diversity Chair

Lynnette Smith

PlayCore
401 Chestnut Street, Ste. 410
Chattanooga, TN 36402
Phone: 423.648.5583
e-mail: lsmith@playcore.com

Legal & Legislative Chair

Fred Bissinger

Wimberly Lawson Wright Daves & Jones, PLLC
214 2nd Avenue, N., Ste.3
Nashville, TN 37201
Phone: 615.727.1000
e-mail: fbissinger@wimberlylawson.com

Membership Chair

Felicia Pierce

CHI Memorial
2525 de Sales Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37404
Phone: 423.495.7194
e-mail: felicia_pierce@memorial.org

Professional Development Chair

Kevie Mikus

Gallagher Benefit Services
5205 Maryland Way
Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone: 615-591-3951
e-mail: Kevie_Mikus@AJG.com

SHRM Foundation Chair

John-Paul Morgante

Annimar Associates
4215 Wellesley Drive
Ooltewah, TN 37363
Phone: 423.834.8280
e-mail: jpmorgante@annimar.com

State Conference Chair

Jennifer Shields, MS, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

BCBST
Chattanooga, TN
e-mail: jennifer_shields@bcbst.com

State Conference Chair

John Steele

CHI Memorial Hospital
2525 de Sales Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37404
Phone: 423.495.8549
e-mail: john_steele@memorial.org

Workforce Readiness Chair

Connie Etzkin

City of Columbia
700 N. Garden Street
Columbia, TN 38401
Phone: 931.560.1570
e-mail: cetzkin@columbiatn.com