Board of Directors

Back Row, Left to Right: Kent Samuels, John Carbonell, Rebecca Hunter, Felicia Pierce, Kevie Mikus, Amy West, Cayci Carvajal, Jeff Luttrell, Bridgette Wilson, Laurie McIntosh
Front Row, Left to Right: Andy Wainwright, Art Smith, Catherine Barnes, Merri Mai Williamson, Shannan Duggin, Christine Howard, Trish Holliday, Michelle Earle, Deneen Lester, Lynette Smith

Executive Director

Art Smith, CAE

AG Smith & Associates, LLC
P.O. Box 3546
Brentwood, TN 37024
Phone: 615-260-8909
e-mail: art.smith@agsmithassoc.com

State Director

Frances Flowers

BCBS of Tennessee
1 Cameron Hill Circle
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone: 423-535-6779
e-mail: frances_flowers@bcbst.com

State Director - Elect

Trish Holliday, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, IPMASCP

Holliday|Kenning
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615.741.4126
e-mail: trishholliday11@gmail.com

Past Director

Amy West, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Jackson State Community College
2046 N. Parkway
Jackson, TN 38301
Phone: 731.425.2643
e-mail: awest12@jscc.edu

Secretary

Jennifer Shields, MS, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

BlueCross BlueSheild of Tennessee
One Cameron Hill Circle
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone: 423-535-6919
e-mail: Jennifer_Shields@bcbst.com

Treasurer

Verta Ross, PHR, MBA, SHRM-CP

Cummins
Nashville, TN 37214
e-mail: verta.ross@cummins.com

College Relations Director

Debbie Mackey, Ph.D, SHRM-SCP

University of Tennessee
916 Volunteer Boulevard
Knoxville, TN 37916
Phone: 865.974.7014
e-mail: dmackey@utk.edu

Diversity Director

Charlotte Brown, PRC

City of Memphis
Phone: 901.579.0754
e-mail: charlotte.brown@memphistn.gov

Legislative Director

Fred Bissinger

Wimberly Lawson Wright Daves & Jones, PLLC
214 2nd Avenue, N., Ste.3
Nashville, TN 37201
Phone: 615.727.1000
e-mail: fbissinger@wimberlylawson.com

Certification Director

Rebecca Hunter, CPA, SPHR

State of Tennessee
312 Rosa L. Parks Ave
Tennessee Tower 17th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615.741.0936
e-mail: rebecca.hunter@tn.gov

Membership At-Large Director

Kent Samuels, SHRM-CP

North Wind Group
Knoxville, TN
Phone: 865-809-1118
e-mail: President@TVHRA.org

SHRM Foundation Director

Lynnette Smith, MSHRM, CWDP

PlayCore
401 Chestnut Street, Ste. 410
Chattanooga, TN 36402
Phone: 423.648.5583
e-mail: lsmith@playcore.com

Workforce Readiness Director

Debra Gates

Western Governors University
5336 Mandarin Circle
Hixson, TN 37343
Phone: 423.653.5431
e-mail: debra.gates.hr@gmail.com

District Director - East

Catherine Barnes, SPHR, PHRca, SHRM-SCP

Shafer Insurance Agency
1100 Marion St.,
Suite 200
Knoxville, TN 37921
Phone: 865.809.9088
e-mail: cbarnes@shaferinsurance.com

District Director - Middle

Felicia Pierce

CHI Memorial
2525 de Sales Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37404
Phone: 423.495.7194
e-mail: felicia_pierce@memorial.org

District Director - West

Deneen Lester

West Tennessee District Manager
125 N. Main Street
Memphis, TN 38103
Phone: 901.576.6509
e-mail: deneen.alsadi@yahoo.com

Professional Development Chair

Andy Wainwright

Career Curve
Nashville, TN 37220
Phone: 901.233.2568
e-mail: awainwright@careercurve.com

State Conference Chair

Scott Kelly, PHR

LifePoint Health
330 Seven Springs Way,
Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone: 215-692-2161
e-mail: scott.kelly1@lpnt.net

Social Media Chair

Connie Etzkin

City of Columbia
700 N. Garden Street
Columbia, TN 38401
Phone: 931.560.1570
e-mail: cetzkin@columbiatn.com

Award & Scholarships Chair

Jill Barnes, LAPSW, PHR, SHRM-SCP

Helen Ross McNabb Center
201 West Springdale Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37917
Phone: 865-548-2623
e-mail: jill.barnes@mcnabb.org

Association Management Professional

Shannan Duggin

AG Smith & Associates, LLC
PO Box 330057
Murfreesboro, TN 37133
Phone: 800-366-4970
e-mail: ShannanDuggin.TNSHRM@gmail.com